Educational dose math only — not medical advice, not a product recommendation, and not a pass/fail on whether a supplement will work for you.
0 100% 150%+

—

Enter label dose

Trial reference

From your label

Per-day total — not per serving unless you take one serving

Enter your label dose — the gauge updates instantly.

Single-blind pilot; 95% CI not reported in primary paper.

Educational only — not medical advice. Disclaimer.

Want the outcome before the arithmetic? The reason check opens any registry entry on this page with its trial result first, then compares your daily intake with the studied amount.

NIH DSLD market slice

Median3 g
Products2,818
Below32%

Bulk CSV dump 16 January 2026 · label entries through 2025. Disclosed amounts only — proprietary blends without gram weights excluded.

Trial floors

Primary

Cormio 2011 pilot (mild ED) · 1.5 g over 1 month (limited evidence · how we grade this) · Benefit shown — Single-blind pilot; 95% CI not reported in primary paper.

Safety red flags

  • Do not add citrulline while on nitroglycerin or isosorbide without your cardiologist.
  • If you feel dizzy or faint after combining it with a PDE5 inhibitor, sit down and let your doctor know.

Label reading notes

  • Often sold as L-citrulline or citrulline malate — compare free citrulline equivalents when possible.
  • The direct ED trial used 1.5 g/day free-base citrulline for one month in mild vascular ED (n=24, single-blind). Higher shelf doses are pharmacokinetic extrapolation, not replicated erection outcomes.
  • Do not combine with PDE5 inhibitors or nitrates without clinician sign-off — additive blood-pressure effects are documented in supervised combination trials.